Dinner at Buona Terra Italian Restaurant

Sorry for being MIA for awhile, been busy with work. But as always, a Gluttonian can never live without her food so I’m back with my ‘raw’ food stories that fill my hungry tummy!

Last month, I visited a nice small but elegant Italian restaurant along Scotts Road named Buona Terra. Housed within a colonial bungalow, the place has a cosy yet refined feel. Offering a contemporary fine dining choice to patrons, the restaurant includes a wine cellar area that holds over 150 labels, so if you love sipping wine with your food i’m guessing you’ll be happy trying out this place.

Tartare

IMG_9074

Parma Ham Topped with Burrata Cheese

IMG_9078

IMG_9080

 

IMG_9085

Squid Ink Risotto with Sun Dried Tomatoes and Cuttlefish Strands

IMG_9091

 

IMG_9097

Small Bites for Dessert

IMG_9104

 

SUMMARY

I had a delightful dinner at Buona Terra, especially loved the parma ham and burrata combination for the appetizer. The ham was delicious and full of flavour, the waiter said it was aged for 24 months (if i remember correctly)! But most of all, I was pretty happy with my black-teeth inducing squid ink risotto;] It was simple and tasty; some might argue that i’m just eating tons of ink with rice and a strand of cuttlefish, but that’s the way I like it. The simpler the risotto the better, as long as there’s a rich flavour in the rice, I can skimp on the chunks of ingredients. After all, in my culture i’m a well-known ‘fan-tong’, a.k.a rice bucket:) But I guess it really boils down to preference.

RESTAURANT: Buona Terra Italian Restaurant

SPIED AT: 29 Scotts Road, Singapore 228224

OPERATING HOURS: Mon – Sat from 6.30 p.m. to 10.30 p.m.

CONTACT: 6733 0209

xoxo,

Gluttonian 3

 

 

Leave a Reply

